For the Academic Year 2015-2016, the members of
the Azrieli Fellows Program Independent Selection Committees were:

  • Professor Joshua Jortner, Senior Advisor to the Azrieli Fellows Program
    (Professor Emeritus of Chemistry at Tel Aviv University, Past President of the Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities)
  • Professor Ron Naaman, Chair, Weizmann Institute of Science 
  • Professor Naama Brenner, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
  • Professor Inna Slutsky,  Tel Aviv University
  • Professor Ronen Peretz, Ben Gurion University of the Negev
  • Professor Micha Asscher, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
 Social Sciences:
  • Professor Ariel Porat, Tel Aviv University
  • Professor Nira Liberman, Tel Aviv University
  • Professor Shmuel Nitzan, Bar Ilan University
  • Professor Avner de Shalit, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

  • Professor Gavriel Salomon, Chair, Haifa University
  • Professor David Share, Haifa University
  • Professor Chaim Adler, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Professor Tamar Levin, Tel Aviv University
  • Professor Shlomo Back, Kaye Academic College of Education

 Architecture and Urban Planning:
  • Professor David Leatherbarrow, Chair, University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Dr. Edna Lengenthal, Ariel University
Dr. Varda Silberberg, Personal Merit & Leadership, Consultant to the Azrieli Fellows Program (Director of the Ziv Institute)