For the Academic Year 2007-2008, the members of the Azrieli Fellows Program Independent Selection Committees were:

  • Professor Joshua Jortner, Senior Advisor to the Azrieli Fellows Program                                                   (Professor Emeritus of Chemistry at Tel Aviv University, Past President of the Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities)

 Interdisciplinary & Applied Sciences:
  • Professor Uzi Kaldor, Chair Tel Aviv University
  • Professor Moshe Abeles, Bar Ilan University
  • Professor Uri Banin, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Professor Bracha Rager, Ben Gurion University of the Negev
  • Professor Yehezkel Yeshurun, Tel Aviv University

  • Professor Chaim Adler, Chair Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Professor Gavriel Salomon, Haifa University
  • Professor Tamar Levin, Tel Aviv University 

 Architecture & Urban Planning:
  • Moshe Zarhy, Chair, Zarhy Architects 
  • Diana Agrest, The Cooper Union, USA 
  • Ada Karmi-Melamede, Ada Karmi-Melamede Architects
  • Dr. Varda Silberberg, Personal Merit & Leadership Consultant to the Azrieli Fellows Program                         (Director of the Ziv Institute)